Line of rocks.jpg

Links

Here are a few links I would like to share with you.

ECOART ORGANIZATIONS

ecoartspace,  a site containing a gallery of ecoartists and other ecological art resources, www.ecoartspace.org

 

The Center for Sustainable Practices in the Arts, www.sustainablepractice.org
 

Selected websites about multiple artist projects focusing on art and ecology and/or eco-activist art, www.greenarts.org 

COLLABORATORS 

Bobbe Besold (Rivers Run Through Us, 2012-2020) www.bobbebesold.com & www.riversrunthroughus.org

 

Valerie Martinez (Rivers Run Through Us, 2012-2020) www.valeriemartinez.net & www.riversrunthroughus.org

 

Julia White (Threads of Peace, 2007) www.juliawhite.ca

 

Vijali Hamilton (World Wheel, 1994, Japan) www.worldwheel.org

 

Ichi Ikeda, water artist (Waterwatching, CCA, 1995) via

www.beaumarisartgroup.org.au/i-artist/ichi-ikeda-artist.html

 

Ariyana Gibbon (Children for a Better World, San Diego, 1992) www.ariyanaart.com

 

Shannyn Sollitt (many collaborations until Shannyn’s death in 2016),

www.networkearth.org   Choose Cranes for Peace

Donna Henes (Peace: Piece by Piece, 1987-1991) www.donnahenes.com

 

FORGIVENESS

Truth and Reconciliation Commission (South Africa), www.justice.gov.za

 

The Sorry Books via the Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies, www.aiatsis.gov.au/explore/sorry-books

LISTENING

Deep Listening ™, a program of The Pauline Oliveros Foundation, www.deeplistening.org


The Compassionate Listening Project (teaches skills for peacemaking), www.compassionatelistening.org
 

Back to Top